Bakers Block Summer Project

24 May

keep calm and eat cookieSchool’s out…well at least for college students! This past semester was my hardest, yet I passed all of my classes!

Now move aside expensive textbooks, Accounting income statements, and school notes!

Time to reward myself with all of the things I love to do-reading, yoga, and more importantly BAKING!

The new baking project I’d like to do is make Homemade Cookie brands such as Oreos, Nutter Butter, Lorna Doone, Mrs. Field’s and more! Nowadays, these cookies are made with hydrogenated oils, artificial flavors, high fructose corn syrup and other unnecessary ingredients. So I’ve found some great recipes from other baking blogs and can’t wait to get started.  I plan to post every Friday for this new project.

Yay for Summer 2013! 🙂

Comments