Help Jen Win Move For Hunger’s Challenge

18 Jul

Image

It’s time to give back where you live today! Hunger is an ongoing struggle for 50 million Americans and 17 million American children in this beautiful country.  I know most of you don’t interact or see hunger on a daily basis. This issue is important to me and millions of American families and children. Move For Hunger has challenged me to step out of my comfort zone by asking me to raise $1000 during the whole month of July. As a fund raiser, I have a chance to win 2 plane tickets to anywhere in the U.S.A. More importantly my focus is to raise more funds for fighting against hunger.

I am currently a Public Relations intern for Move For Hunger. My work at Move For Hunger has been influential and eye-opening. I’ve started a hunger awareness campaign called “Visualize Hunger” which I’m interviewing food bank coordinators, volunteers, and individuals impacted by hunger. The people I’ve met are like us who want to give back to the community, find a purpose in life, and remain happy & healthy. As Henry David Thoreau, an American author and poet would say, “Goodness is the only investment that never fails.” Your $5, $10, or any amount of donation can provide many benefits such as week long meals to hungry children, clothes, an education, and other positive support to those in need.

Please help me reach my goal of $1,000 at the end of July so Move For Hunger can meet their goals of providing food to local food banks and communities. Donate to my fundraising page at www.crowdrise.com/jenmovesforhunger. 

Thank you in advance for your support and donation!

Lots of thanks,
Jen Lee
www.moveforhunger.org

mfh fundraising

Comments

